Sacred Heart Institute

EWTN Global Catholic Network


 

March 2011

 

USA and Canada

Eastern Times:
Mon 6:00 PM
Fri 10:30 AM

Pacific Times: 
Mon 3:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM

Africa - South Asia

Tues
16:00 IST, 10:30 GMT, 06:30 ET
Wed
03:30 IST, 22:00 GMT, 18:00 ET.
Fri
12:00 ET, 16:00 GMT, 21:30 IST.

More programming schedules:
http://www.ewtn.com/tv/schedule_index.asp


WEEKLY FEATURED PROGRAM

Do You Know "The 12 Promises of the Sacred Heart?"

Do you believe that Jesus loves you? REALLY loves you?

 
EWTN
Button Text

If you're not sure, tune into EWTN's new series, "The 12 Promises of the Sacred Heart." (Airs 6 p.m. ET, Mondays and 10:30 a.m. ET, Fridays.)

Your host, Australian Lay Apologist Raymond DeSouza, not only explains what the 12 promises of the Sacred Heart are, but what you can do to benefit from each of them. The entire program is filmed on location at the Blessed Sacrament Church in Birmingham, Ala., which many agree is one of the city's most beautiful churches.

These promises were given to a 16th Century French woman,St. Margaret Alacoque, who is now known as the Apostle of the Devotion to the Sacred Heart of Jesus. However, after she made a vow to the Blessed Virgin Mary to become a nun, she was instantly cured! Her life and the persecution she endured and the love she showed for her tormentors are quite a story in themselves.

That is undoubtedly why it was to St. Margaret Mary to whom Our Lord entrusted the idea of a Holy Hour, of praying while lying prostrate on the ground, the First Friday Devotion, and more. Our Lord Himself called her "the Beloved Disciple of the Sacred Heart."

If you don't have an image of the Sacred Heart displayed in your home, you will be inspired to get one after watching this series!

God bless your Family!

By Michelle Laque Johnson
Courtesy of EWTN Wings

Button Text      Button Text

 
EWTN 25th Anniversary
Interview with Marcus Grodi





Good or Evil: Who Decides?


Jesus Christ: True God, True Man
Sacred Heart
www.SacredHeartLegion.com